By Chloe – Your new favorite vegan spot

I recently returned to New York City – my absolute favorite city in this world. There is something about the energy in the city, and the constant search for activity that really speaks to me. Even on the days where I have no concrete plans, wandering around, and taking in the city, is just as much of an activity in itself.

The culinary scene in New York City is ivy league – there are few bad places, and the good places are absolutely amazing. There are plenty of dessert rich places, but on the contrary, staying healthy in NYC is no challenge as you are constantly faced by juice bars, health shops and salad “fast-food” restaurants.

I recently encountered ByChloe, a “fast-food” restautant with several locations spread across NYC and LA. Everything is vegan, and while vegan does not always equate in health, the options available are quite healthy. I ordered the Quinoa Taco Bowl, and let me tell you, it was fantastic and did not even contain an ounce of meat!

They have other delicious things on the menu such as smoothies, sandwiches, oven baked sweet potatoes and much much more!

I would most definitely swing by this places if you like good vegan food!

Cheers,

Amalie xIMG_6320.JPG

Leave a comment